R User Group Program and Small Conference Funding Program now accepting applications Partner with us to support your meetup or local event.

 

Find your local R user group Network with fellow statisticians and learn from your peers.

 

R Consortium continues to support academic and research pursuits. Find out more about how we are supporting the the COVID19 research community

 

R Consortium: Supporting the R community, the R Foundation and organizations developing, maintaining and distributing R software.

1
1

WHAT IS R CONSORTIUM

The central mission of the R Consortium is to work with and provide support to the R Foundation and to the key organizations developing, maintaining, distributing and using R software through the identification, development and implementation of infrastructure projects.

The R language is an open source environment for statistical computing and graphics, and runs on a wide variety of computing platforms. The R language has enjoyed significant growth, and now supports over 2 million users. A broad range of industries have adopted the R language, including biotech, finance, research and high technology industries. The R language is often integrated into third party analysis, visualization and reporting applications.

LEARN MORE ABOUT R CONSORTIUM

LATEST NEWS AND UPDATES

Join us at R/Medicine – Aug 27-29, 2020

| Blog, Events | No Comments
August 27-29, 5:30am PDT / 8:30am EDT / 2:30pm CEST – Register now! Brought to you by the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Yale School of Public Health, and the R…

Beyond Case Counts: Making COVID-19 Clinical Data Available and Useful

| Blog | No Comments
Thurs, August 13th, 9am PDT/12pm EDT/18:00 CEST - Register now! Hosted by the COVID-19 Data Forum/Stanford Data Science Initiative/R ConsortiumCOVID-19 is the first pandemic to occur in the age of…

Latin American Communities and Organizations: useR!2020 Video

| Blog | No Comments
This useR!2020 session and video was organized by Laura Acion, Yanina Bellini Saibene, Paola Corrales, and Paloma Rojas Saunero. Leonardo Collado Torres coordinated the blog post submission. On June 19th, 2020,…

JOINING R CONSORTIUM

Industry-leading organizations have joined the R Consortium to support an open source governance and foundation model to provide support to the R community, the R Foundation and groups and individuals, using, maintaining and distributing R software.

LEARN MORE ABOUT MEMBERSHIP